Nascar

Buggy Buddies to the Rescue! Breakdowns, repairs, construction, all things technical.
Gene-C

Nascar

Post by Gene-C »

Just wondering how many race fans are here. I'm new to NASCAR. This is my 3rd season. I find it almost as addictive as buggies. Whos your favorite driver? I like 99 Carl Edwards.
newmanx59

Post by newmanx59 »

I was a big NASCAR fan until the sport went downhill. NASCAR was the epitome of inginuity, now you can't even choose the tire compound or gear ratios you want to run. All the cars are the same and now Toyota is coming to NASCAR? NO THANKS! Dale Sr. is, and will always be the real KING!
mel hubbard

Post by mel hubbard »

[QUOTE="WuZaBuG"]Just wondering how many race fans are here. I'm new to NASCAR. This is my 3rd season. I find it almost as addictive as buggies. Whos your favorite driver? I like 99 Carl Edwards.[/QUOTE] My ol Baja buddy from Torrance Ca (Gary Neese) an ex Manx club member is a big fan of Nascar,,, i would love to go n see that stuff :rock: All I have is a NASCAR tee shirt that says on the back,,,,, I WISH THEY ALL COULD BE CALIFORNIAN NASCAR GIRLS :cool: And a pic of Dick Trickles car from a few years back. Have you seen those MINI NASCARS??? they run 1200cc Yamaha motors,, they look allmost as much fun as the real thing.
manxdavid

Post by manxdavid »

I'd be careful there Scott, your neck's looking a bit 'red' there!!!LOL. Only joking, I don't know that much about it but love it all the same :rock:
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools because they have to say something." (Plato)
mel hubbard

Post by mel hubbard »